RSS Feed

Glamrock by Nina Ultra Pro

This should be the first of several posts today. I’ve been on “vacation” visiting family in South Carolina and haven’t had the time or energy to update much.

First one is dedicated to Glamrock by Nina Ultra Pro. I LOVE NUP polishes and wish I had more of them! Not only is the polish of great quality but I love that the brushes they use are so wide that you can paint [a coat on] a nail in as little as two strokes. It makes it so much easier to reach the cuticle in one clean line because the brush automatically fits the curve at the base of the nail. It can be made really wide with little pressure and fit wide nails which is great for thumbs and toes. Sometimes I have trouble making my cuticles look smooth without doing actual cleanup but NUP polishes make it a lot easier to accomplish a clean look with little effort.

On to the polish though. This color isn’t new from what I can tell but I hadn’t seen it before in stores or online. I’m not sure why that is because it’s absolutely gorgeous! It’s something I would definitely consider on New Year’s Eve or a night out on the town and it looks great both indoors and out no matter what time of day. To me it looks almost as if they used a black base color and simply went crazy with the silver bits of glitter they added but I’m not quite suer that’s the case. It doesn’t really matter either way though because this nail lacquer is beautiful!

Before I post swatches I must say that I broke not one but two nails this past week 😦 One of them is really obvious and the other is only somewhat bad. It always sucks when this happens! You either file the rest down so they can all be similar or cut your losses and risk your swatches looking awkward. As you can see I tried my best but it wasn’t avoidable in every single one.

Click on photos to enlarge so you can really see how gorgeous this is!

982

981

983

984

About rookienails

As of July 2013: I'm currently 25 and married to a wonderful Marine officer named John. As of January 2013 we live in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. Together we have a 22 month old son named Jameson. I went to school at the University of Mississippi and am originally from Rome, GA. I have also lived in SC, VT, and VA. Last but not least I love anything having to do with nails and jewelry! This blog is entirely about nails and while I'm a total beginner it's fun all the same.

Leave a Reply

