RSS Feed

Vixen Polish = Officially Launched!

It has been quite a journey since I began making polish just a couple of months ago. It has been fun documenting it here in this blog as well as learning more about it through other blogs. I added three bottles to my etsy page at the end of August and have about 30 more to go but I am currently out of state so it will be a few days before more polish shows up.

However, in the mean time I’ve been designing labels and tags for each bottle of Vixen Polish. I am also about to get the name “Vixen Polish” copyrighted! I was genuinely surprised it wasn’t already in use, haha. I was able to print off roughly 60 tags (front and back which are shown below) and 72 clear labels for the actual bottles of polish. The tags list ingredients and other information and the labels are simply there to look pretty. I haven’t come up with individual names for all of my polish and I’m quite terrible with that so I will be using another label program to add those at a later date. The polish names will appear on the bottom of each bottle.

Speaking of bottles, I just purchased 100 of the most gorgeous square bottles two weeks ago so hopefully they’ll be delivered soon after I get back! Then I can REALLY get down to business.

vp5

This first photo displays the actual bottle label as well as the front side of each tag (which will be tied to every bottle). The second photo shows the back of the tag. These photos aren’t very good but they’ll do for now!

vp4

So what do you think about everything? Honest opinions VERY welcome!

Edit: I just want to add that the label is displayed on a bottle of Cover Girl nail polish. It is not my own polish! I don’t have any of my stuff with me since I am visiting family out of state and really wanted to see what the label would look like on an actual bottle. Cover Girl’s bottles are very similar to the ones I use (square in shape) so I just turned it to a side that wasn’t labeled and stuck mine on top 😛

Just didn’t want anyone to recognize the polish and think I was trying to sell it off as my own!

About rookienails

As of July 2013: I'm currently 25 and married to a wonderful Marine officer named John. As of January 2013 we live in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. Together we have a 22 month old son named Jameson. I went to school at the University of Mississippi and am originally from Rome, GA. I have also lived in SC, VT, and VA. Last but not least I love anything having to do with nails and jewelry! This blog is entirely about nails and while I'm a total beginner it's fun all the same.

Leave a Reply

