RSS Feed

Mentality-ful

I got my shipment from Mentality polishes finally! It included six bottles of polish and the one I’m reviewing today is called Laura. Naturally I wanted to start with it because not only is it my favorite, it’s also my name. I was not disappointed!

This is the third shipment I’ve gotten from Mentality in the past two months. It definitely won’t be the last. I now have 12 or 13 of her polishes and use them frequently. Quite honestly this indie brand makes one of my all time favorite polishes to date!

9210

 

My collection of Mentality polishes.

9211

The order I got yesterday, minus a bottle of Virginia.

On to the swatches for Laura! This polish is a beautiful and unique silver color with light green undertones (or is it a light green color with silver undertones?). Like all Mentality polishes it applies smoothly in just two coats and dries quickly. This one also has a matte finish which seems to be popular with Mentality as well. It wears well and even withstood a day full of hand washing dishes, wrangling toddlers, and cleaning rooms without a single chip. Usually most polishes end up with at least one chip by the end of my day and it’s almost always because of the dishes. I might as well get rid of our dish washer since I have to pre-wash them by hand and it’s like, what’s the point? But I’m getting off track, haha.

So… I really do recommend this brand to anyone. Click the link above and check out the Mentality etsy page! Below are some swatches.

9215

I’m not sure why the focus is so screwy on this. It looks like I Photoshopped the crap out of it but I really haven’t!

9214

This one is a little better but it got cloudy outside and made the photo darker. I’m against heavily altering nail photos (a.k.a. too lazy and unwilling to pay hundreds of dollars for Photoshop) and I’m pretty sure it shows but at the same time it’s nice to see what polish REALLY looks like in swatches. A lot of times I see photos and think, “This person clearly Photoshopped the crap outta this. Is this even remotely what the polish looks like..?” Does anyone else think this too? Anyway…

I have more swatches prepared for this polish but they have to be added to the computer first! I also have swatches ready for Not For Sale (Mentality). They will be up later today!

 

About rookienails

As of July 2013: I'm currently 25 and married to a wonderful Marine officer named John. As of January 2013 we live in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. Together we have a 22 month old son named Jameson. I went to school at the University of Mississippi and am originally from Rome, GA. I have also lived in SC, VT, and VA. Last but not least I love anything having to do with nails and jewelry! This blog is entirely about nails and while I'm a total beginner it's fun all the same.

Leave a Reply

