RSS Feed

Tiffany Impostor + Matte Topcoat

Over a year ago I did a review post for Tiffany Impostor by Finger Paints. This single post has been responsible for more hits on my blog than any other entry. Apparently a lot of people search the term “Tiffany Impostor” on google.com and for some crazy reason my post is high enough in the search results that people actually click on it!

I mention all of this because it really shows how popular this polish is. It’s obvious why: It’s gorgeous, Finger Paints is a great brand, and in a sea full of “Tiffany” colors it somehow manages to be one of the best.

Given its consistency in being awesome no matter what season it is or what style is current, I usually end up wearing the stuff once every couple of months. This time, however, I decided to try something a little different. Instead of using a regular topcoat I decided to use Revlon’s matte topcoat. I was NOT disappointed!

I’m going to include two old swatches of Tiffany Impostor without the matte topcoat and then add the swatches that were done today with the matte.

tiff1

tiff2

(Above photos are without matte topcoat.)

TiffM2

TiffM3

TiffM4

TiffM5

I think I might like Tiffany Impostor even more with the matte topcoat! What do you think?

About rookienails

As of July 2013: I'm currently 25 and married to a wonderful Marine officer named John. As of January 2013 we live in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. Together we have a 22 month old son named Jameson. I went to school at the University of Mississippi and am originally from Rome, GA. I have also lived in SC, VT, and VA. Last but not least I love anything having to do with nails and jewelry! This blog is entirely about nails and while I'm a total beginner it's fun all the same.

Leave a Reply

