RSS Feed

Swatches and a Review for Watermelon Seeds by Spellbound Nails

 

I haven’t done a legitimate review in quite some time! Here to break that trend is Watermelon Seeds by Spellbound Nails. If you didn’t catch the post below, this polish was the only one of three that survived the shipment. I was able to salvage some of the other two but won’t get to them until later. I tried the one that struck me the most: Watermelon Seeds.

This polish is a bright pink creme jelly with teensy tiny black specks of glitter. It’s eye-catching and it’s different, not to mention how great it looks. Application was done in just two coats and it dried fairly quickly. Photos are shown with a topcoat of Seche Vite but it looked fine without. If the other polishes are as good as this one I will definitely be ordering more from Spellbound Nails! I highly recommend this shop and for $8 a bottle it’s well worth it.

WatermelonSeeds2

 

WatermelonSeeds3

 

WatermelonSeeds1

Last photo is a little blurry because I couldn’t get the focus quite right. Hopefully the first two still do a decent job of displaying this gorgeous polish.

About rookienails

As of July 2013: I'm currently 25 and married to a wonderful Marine officer named John. As of January 2013 we live in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. Together we have a 22 month old son named Jameson. I went to school at the University of Mississippi and am originally from Rome, GA. I have also lived in SC, VT, and VA. Last but not least I love anything having to do with nails and jewelry! This blog is entirely about nails and while I'm a total beginner it's fun all the same.

Leave a Reply

