RSS Feed

Almost Ready!

So I think I’m going to use imageshack.us to upload any new photos for now. I will still upgrade to premium on Photobucket so I won’t lose all of my old photos on here but I am feeling very reluctant about it.

Anyway, I have some great news! I am almost ready to open my etsy shop finally. I am having so much fun making nail polish and would like to share it with everyone. I’m not doing it for money and quite frankly I don’t expect to sell much (if anything, haha) but it’s still fun either way.

I have started photographing the polishes I’ve made and will be adding them to etsy in the near future. Here’s a sneak preview:

8134

This first polish is a soft beige color with large hexagonal glitter in yellow and white. Smaller hexagonal and square shaped glitter appears in gray and white.

8137

8132

And the second polish is a soft pink with all kinds of glitter! There’s pretty much every kind of glitter possible in there but it’s all in soft pastel colors.

8135

8136

This last one is random but I love it! It has a clear base but it’s chock full of rose colored flecks as well as small hexagonal pieces in gold, silver, and pink. It’s extremely versatile as it looks good with just about any color polish.

8138

So what do you think? Any critiques?

About rookienails

As of July 2013: I'm currently 25 and married to a wonderful Marine officer named John. As of January 2013 we live in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. Together we have a 22 month old son named Jameson. I went to school at the University of Mississippi and am originally from Rome, GA. I have also lived in SC, VT, and VA. Last but not least I love anything having to do with nails and jewelry! This blog is entirely about nails and while I'm a total beginner it's fun all the same.

5 responses »

  1. I LOVE THE LAST ONE!!! Yes, I had to yell that! It’s gorgeous. It looks like pink, glittery broken glass. They’re all adorable! If you need a swatcher, let me know! lol 😉

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Vixen Nails and Sinful Colors Daddy’s Girl | Just the Polish

Leave a Reply

