RSS Feed

Organizing Day

Well, I’ve long since reached the point where I lost count of how many bottles of polish I have, especially since I started making my own. All I know is I was reaching a point where I was just throwing them in a pile without any kind of organization whatsoever. Besides, I like to reorganize things every couple of months. My 23 month old decided to join in the fun yet again. I had to wait until he went to bed to finish, actually. He likes playing with nail polish bottles a little too much.

The finished product:

L to R, top drawer:

  • butter by London
  • Lancome
  • elf
  • piCture pOlish (indie)
  • ORLY
  • Wet ‘n Wild
  • Mentality (indie)
  • Hot Chick Physics (indie)
  • Color Club
  • Elle
  • Smitten Polish (indie)
  • Rimmel
  • Essie
  • L’oreal
  • Nicole by OPI
  • OPI
  • Maybelline
  • Sally Hansen X-treme Wear
  • Cynthia Rowley
  • Urban Outfitters
  • Sally Hansen Complete Manicure
  • Finger Paints
  • Nina Ultra Pro

L to R, bottom drawer:

  • Revlon
  • My own indie polishes 🙂
  • NYC
  • Sally Hansen Insta-Dri
  • Sally Girl
  • Not Too Polished (indie)
  • Sally Hansen Smooth & Perfect
  • Sparitual
  • Wet ‘n Wild color icon
  • Clinique
  • China Glaze
  • Color Craze
  • CQ
  • Merle Norman
  • Wet ‘n Wild Megalast
  • NARS
  • Sally Hansen Fuzzy Coat
  • Sally Hansen Diamond Strength
  • Sally Hansen Hard as Nails
  • Sante
  • Art Deco
  • Topcoats: Seche Vite, Revlon, L’oreal, and Sally Hansen

Wow, I had no idea I have so many different brands! I have been meaning to sort of write down and categorize things but now I’m not so sure about taking that on, haha.

About rookienails

As of July 2013: I'm currently 25 and married to a wonderful Marine officer named John. As of January 2013 we live in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. Together we have a 22 month old son named Jameson. I went to school at the University of Mississippi and am originally from Rome, GA. I have also lived in SC, VT, and VA. Last but not least I love anything having to do with nails and jewelry! This blog is entirely about nails and while I'm a total beginner it's fun all the same.

Leave a Reply

