RSS Feed

Help Name my Polish!

Posted on

So I began making indie polish about three weeks ago and have produced about 30 bottles so far. When I reach a point where I have at least five or ten of each color I’m going to open a shop on etsy.com. As I’ve said before this is more of a fun hobby than anything and I don’t expect to make this a main source of income or anything like that. It is just for fun and my love of polish.

With that being said, I have yet to come up with a good brand name! I actually designed and ordered labels recently but when they came in I didn’t like them… It wasn’t because of the design but because of the name. I was excited and in a hurry that I totally rushed the process of finding a good name that fits.

All I really need to do now is figure out a name for my product. If anyone has any suggestions, please let me know! So far I’ve been toying with…

– Nine Thirteen

– Shameless Polish

– Pretty Girl Polish

– Vixen Polish

– Parry (my last name); it would be like <Each Polish Name> by Parry

See how terrible I am at coming up with names?? I’ve always been this way (hence the terrible blog name!). I become impatient, want something to be named right away, and go with the first stupid thought that crosses my mind.

About rookienails

As of July 2013: I'm currently 25 and married to a wonderful Marine officer named John. As of January 2013 we live in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. Together we have a 22 month old son named Jameson. I went to school at the University of Mississippi and am originally from Rome, GA. I have also lived in SC, VT, and VA. Last but not least I love anything having to do with nails and jewelry! This blog is entirely about nails and while I'm a total beginner it's fun all the same.

Leave a Reply

