RSS Feed

Nail Polish Challenge

Posted on

I always see people doing nail polish challenges and have always wanted to try one. After a few minutes of looking around the internet I came across one that is pretty unique. Most challenges have things like dots, stripes, certain colors, etc. which is fun but also kind of tired. This one, however, has some pretty interesting ideas.

I think I’ll approach this casually. Some days I’m too busy to get on here so a 31 day challenge isn’t ideal. This one is meant for any blog at any time which appeals to me. I’m not sure when I’ll finish but I am starting tonight.

Also: I added a new page to my blog that features my polish collection. I’ve always loved looking at other people’s polish, how they organize and store everything, what brands they use, etc. My collection continues to grow at a fast pace and I regularly have to find a new home for it. It started out being kept in a single tupperware container and quickly grew to four containers. Once I was tired of hauling those out every time I wanted to paint my nails I decided to put everything into a drawer. Not long after that I began getting into indie and self made polish which just about doubled my collection. Now I use two drawers to house all of my polish and a third that contains everything else nail related. If you have any photos of your collections please feel free to share!

Here’s a link to the page: My Stash

About rookienails

As of July 2013: I'm currently 25 and married to a wonderful Marine officer named John. As of January 2013 we live in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. Together we have a 22 month old son named Jameson. I went to school at the University of Mississippi and am originally from Rome, GA. I have also lived in SC, VT, and VA. Last but not least I love anything having to do with nails and jewelry! This blog is entirely about nails and while I'm a total beginner it's fun all the same.

Leave a Reply

