RSS Feed

Challenge: Ugliest

Posted on

In the last post I mentioned beginning a very laid back kind of challenge. There are no time constraints which I love and it’s also different. It’s not chock full of requests for themes like polka dots, stripes, french manicures, etc. Instead it has more unique categories I haven’t seen before (and I go through a lot of blogs!). In other words, it’s the perfect challenge for someone like me!

Since there is no particular order I decided to start with the one that piqued my interest the most: The ugliest polish I own. Quite frankly I don’t own many polishes I find ugly so it was hard to come up with one. While the polish I chose isn’t what I would call ugly, it is certainly one that I never wear and will probably never use in the future.

The polish is called Innocent and it’s by Sinful Colors. It’s not that this polish is heinous, I just don’t like neon colors. It was between this and a Cynthia Rowley hot pink polish but I am more apt to like pink than I am neon green.

Yep, I chipped my nail 😦 Rather than cutting it I’m going to try and file it back into a normal shape as it grows out. This is the same nail I lost [entirely] back in 2010 and ever since it has grown out slightly crooked. What’s one more kink in the nail at this point? It could be worse…

So what do you think of neon colors? What are some polishes you find unattractive or unflattering? Don’t hold back 😉

 

About rookienails

As of July 2013: I'm currently 25 and married to a wonderful Marine officer named John. As of January 2013 we live in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. Together we have a 22 month old son named Jameson. I went to school at the University of Mississippi and am originally from Rome, GA. I have also lived in SC, VT, and VA. Last but not least I love anything having to do with nails and jewelry! This blog is entirely about nails and while I'm a total beginner it's fun all the same.

Leave a Reply

