RSS Feed

Manicure Day

Posted on

The first post I’m making is for the first manicure I did recently. It’ simple enough: I used In the Cab-ana by Essie as my base and Maximillian Strasse-her by Essie for the French tips. After my base coat dried I used tip guides by Orly to create a nice sharp line. If you don’t have strips you can always use the circular stickers used to repair notebook paper holes. (I find they work just as well unless your nails are extremely broad.) After applying the tips I used Seche Vite top coat to smooth everything out and leave a nice, shiny finish. Voila! A simple, easy manicure that anyone can do.

What do you think?? Don’t mind my knobby knuckles 😉

Have a great week!

 

 

About rookienails

As of July 2013: I'm currently 25 and married to a wonderful Marine officer named John. As of January 2013 we live in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. Together we have a 22 month old son named Jameson. I went to school at the University of Mississippi and am originally from Rome, GA. I have also lived in SC, VT, and VA. Last but not least I love anything having to do with nails and jewelry! This blog is entirely about nails and while I'm a total beginner it's fun all the same.

2 responses »

  1. thebubblybrunette

    Gorgeous! I love the way these color look together.

    Reply
    • Thanks! I actually liked another color (a lighter aqua) better with this but decided the grey/blue would sort of tone it down a notch. I think it kept it from getting out of control, haha. I’m not one to like “in-your-face” manicures. If I do them for this blog I usually take them off. They’re fun to do but I personally try to keep everything simple.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

