RSS Feed

Oh, Taiwan.

Posted on

First of all I want to say I did NOT abandon my blog! I know it has been a few weeks since I last posted consistently but I’ve been extremely busy hosting friends and family before my husband’s deployment. Unfortunately he is now officially deployed and it will be between six months and a year before he returns =(

In other news, I finally got my bottles from Taiwan! I didn’t realize when I placed the order they would be coming all the way from the other side of the globe. It took nearly a month for them to get here somehow… Watching their progress was like watching paint dry. They were worth the wait though because I am now one step closer to having an indie start-up.

I recently read an article about how hard it is for indie brands to take off. It was a well written, well thought out piece. It pointed out the fact that most of them fail within a very short time. Fortunately for me I am not looking at this from a business standpoint. I am not starting my own brand because I want to make money, I’m starting it because I love all things polish. I’m not implying I’m somehow better, just reminding everyone that I look at this new adventure with a very realistic view. I don’t expect to make thousands but I am hoping people will try and love my polish as much as I do. If I get at least one person who enjoys what I have to offer then my job will be done.

Anyway, I plan to resume a regular posting schedule within the next few days. I have tons of new stuff I want to share with you all! Have a nice weekend!

 

 

 

About rookienails

As of July 2013: I'm currently 25 and married to a wonderful Marine officer named John. As of January 2013 we live in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. Together we have a 22 month old son named Jameson. I went to school at the University of Mississippi and am originally from Rome, GA. I have also lived in SC, VT, and VA. Last but not least I love anything having to do with nails and jewelry! This blog is entirely about nails and while I'm a total beginner it's fun all the same.

Leave a Reply

