RSS Feed

Addicted.

Posted on

It’s official: I’m addicted to indie and franken polish. I’ve been “frankening” all week and  come up with five particular bottles I enjoy quite a lot. I’ve also ordered some suspension liquid, empty bottles, and other items to start making legitimate nail polish. Ultimately I would like to sell it but we’ll see how that goes.

In the mean time I’ll continue doing what I do: buying absurd amounts of polish and writing about it all here. This past week I’ve purchased:

  • Violette Coquette by Lancome (first Lancome polish)
  • Rose Boudoir by Lancome
  • Sunbaker by butter by London
  • Secret Peri-winkle by China Glaze
  • Sweet Hook by China Glaze
  • Scattered & Tattered by China Glaze
  • Lightning Bolt by China Glaze
  • Van Gogh’s Violet by Finger Paints
  • Paper Mache by Finger Paints
  • Set in Stones by Essie
  • Haley Good Lookin’ by Nicole by OPI
  • Confetti Fun by Nicole by OPI
  • Beige-a-vu by Nina Ultra Pro
  • Sparkling by Revlon
  • Seche Vite topcoat

Like I said though, I’ve been so wrapped up with mixing polishes that I’ve barely tried any of this new stuff out except for Rose Boudoir by Lancome and Set in Stones by Essie (which is AH-MAZ-ING, by the way!).  Here are a few bottles I’ve come up with:

I also reorganized my polish collection. I’m kinda mad I did this before buying the new polish because I basically went through all of that for nothing. This drawer is now packed to the brim and I’m too OCD to separate brands so it will have to be redone yet again.

My husband walked in while I was doing this and didn’t seem surprised by any of it. At first I caught him in the doorway and said, “You don’t wanna go in there.” Of course this only piqued his interest and he walked in to see my collection in all of its ridiculousness. We both guessed I have about 250 bottles… At what point does it go from a fun hobby to an obsession?

I think I’ve crossed over to that place, haha.

One more thing: The past few weeks have been really busy for me. My husband and I have family and friends coming to visit from Colorado, New York, Virginia, Georgia, and South Carolina up until he deploys (in a few weeks). Hosting all of these people has kept me incredibly distracted which is why entries have been few and far between. It will probably stay like this until some time in July. I will update as much as I can but it won’t be every day or anything close to that. I’ll be back soon though!

About rookienails

As of July 2013: I'm currently 25 and married to a wonderful Marine officer named John. As of January 2013 we live in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. Together we have a 22 month old son named Jameson. I went to school at the University of Mississippi and am originally from Rome, GA. I have also lived in SC, VT, and VA. Last but not least I love anything having to do with nails and jewelry! This blog is entirely about nails and while I'm a total beginner it's fun all the same.

Leave a Reply

