RSS Feed

butter London

Posted on

Quite honestly I’m not sure if I should say “butter by London” or “butter London” when it comes to writing about this brand. I’ve seen it both ways on other blogs. The bottles don’t include the “by” but it sounds better to me so I’m going to keep writing it that way.

Anyway, today I went back to the MCX to take advantage of the great prices for this polish. I got three more bottles: Toff, Queen Vic, and Shandy. The $11.00 price tag was a callin’ my name and I couldn’t resist. I now have six bottles of this polish so my collection is growing. Right now I have more Essie, China Glaze, Revlon, and OPI than any other polishes but that might just change given how much I’ve enjoyed butter by London.

I got home and decided to try Queen Vic out first.

I was immediately drawn to this color when I first saw it. It’s a gorgeous, velvety magenta with dark pink and even some purple undertones. Like all butter by London polishes it applies smoothly and without bumps or bubbles. It did require three coats but it was well worth it. I could have gone with two but wanted to really make my nails pop. Fortunately today I made it outside just in time to take advantage of the day’s last sun. I’ve noticed it’s much better to photograph nails in natural daylight and that’s obvious here (compared to the last post I made with photos taken indoors at night). I’ll post the other colors soon enough. Enjoy the rest of the photos and let me know what you think of this color!

About rookienails

As of July 2013: I'm currently 25 and married to a wonderful Marine officer named John. As of January 2013 we live in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. Together we have a 22 month old son named Jameson. I went to school at the University of Mississippi and am originally from Rome, GA. I have also lived in SC, VT, and VA. Last but not least I love anything having to do with nails and jewelry! This blog is entirely about nails and while I'm a total beginner it's fun all the same.

Leave a Reply

