RSS Feed

It has been a while!

Posted on

Well, it has been quite a while since I last updated this. A lot has happened since my last post (last summer). We moved from Virginia to Georgia and then from Georgia to North Carolina. Once in North Carolina we moved from Topsail Beach to Camp Lejeune. During my time in Virginia I also began working at a local farm as a trainer and that had me even more busy. 

Not only was I busy during much of the last year, I had also put all of my nail stuff in storage when we left Virginia. It remained there until about two months ago. Now that I have finally settled into our new home I am breaking out the nail products again. I definitely have the time for this again and have decided to start this blog back up. 

I’m a little rusty and need to do a lot of research but I will hopefully get the ball rolling again. Obviously this blog didn’t have many readers to begin with but it is my hope that will change eventually. Regardless of the number of readers I’m glad there is lots of content from the past for people to enjoy. I know I personally went through several blogs and read every single post they had to offer, all the way back to their first posts. Maybe someone will enjoy this enough to do the same with mine one day.

About rookienails

As of July 2013: I'm currently 25 and married to a wonderful Marine officer named John. As of January 2013 we live in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. Together we have a 22 month old son named Jameson. I went to school at the University of Mississippi and am originally from Rome, GA. I have also lived in SC, VT, and VA. Last but not least I love anything having to do with nails and jewelry! This blog is entirely about nails and while I'm a total beginner it's fun all the same.

2 responses »

  1. That’s a lot of moving! Looking forward to reading your new posts.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

