RSS Feed

Review Post #012

 

It’s safe to say I need to take a break from purchasing polish after yesterday. I did not intend on buying so much but I definitely have an addiction. I don’t want for much and never really go shopping that often but for some reason polish is something I just have to have constantly (maybe because it’s freaking awesome?). Whatever the case I’m fine with it for the most part but when I think about how much money I’ve spent on my 95 bottles it kind of makes my head spin. If you average each bottle out to about $6.50 that’s a total of $617.50, I shit you not. Obviously much of my polish wasn’t purchased within the past few weeks as I’ve been collecting it over the years but still! I had no idea I’d spent so much money on nail lacquer…

Anyway, here’s my haul:

I also got another brand of cuticle remover after reading several good reviews in other blogs. This bottle is huge and it only cost a few bucks but it works extremely well nonetheless. As you can see in the following photos my cuticles were angry looking after I used it and sloughed off all that dead skin (gross…) but they look much better today.

Right now I’m just going to leave you with these swatches but I’ll come back later and edit this post to include actual reviews. I will say both polishes are gorgeous. I had high hopes for the Elle polish too because I paid $10 for each bottle which is probably the most expensive polish I’ve bought thus far. I’m used to seeing $8 for Essie and OPI but not this. Then again I’ve been looking at indie polishes on Etsy and it seems like a popular price for them is $12 a bottle. There seems to be an indie craze going on but I honestly can’t get on that wagon quite yet. I’m just not that in love with most of the polishes I’ve seen thus far. Maybe I need to keep looking around.

Click below for more gorgeous swatches!

Enjoy!

 

About rookienails

As of July 2013: I'm currently 25 and married to a wonderful Marine officer named John. As of January 2013 we live in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. Together we have a 22 month old son named Jameson. I went to school at the University of Mississippi and am originally from Rome, GA. I have also lived in SC, VT, and VA. Last but not least I love anything having to do with nails and jewelry! This blog is entirely about nails and while I'm a total beginner it's fun all the same.

Leave a Reply

