RSS Feed

New Polishes!

Over the past few days I’ve been accumulating random polishes here and there. I found this amazing place called Wegman’s which is basically the best grocery store you’ll ever shop in. It had a cafe in the middle of it and even a bar. Had I not had my son with me I would’ve sat down and had myself a glass of wine before doing my shopping. It was pretty damn awesome, not to mention the selection they had. Like every other section their beauty area was massive and had every basic brand you could want. I’ve not come across a big chain store that carries this much nail polish though. They had the basics and more. I know the Wal-mart and Targets near me don’t have very good selections of Essie or OPI polishes but this place had so many available I didn’t know where to start.

Between Wegman’s and Wal-mart over the past week I’ve accrued the following:

Muse (Revlon)
Sew Psyched (Essie)
Wrapped in Rubies (Essie)
Navigate Her (Essie)
Cute as a Button (Essie)
Spice Romance (Rimmel)
Ocean Side (Sinful Colors)

My favorites out of these polishes are Navigate Her and Muse. I’m a huge fan of soft greens and khaki colors plus I had been ogling Navigate Her for a while now. It seems like a really popular polish and I can see why. Now my collection is getting to be a legitimate size for a nail blogger. I’ve noticed these huge stashes separate serious bloggers and those who use blogging as a hobby. I want to fall under the former category so I’ll keep on building my collection at this pace. I now have almost 80 bottles of polish! I think I started out with under 30 or 40 just a month ago so it’s safe to say I have a hefty addiction to polish at this point. At least it’s a fun addiction!

About rookienails

As of July 2013: I'm currently 25 and married to a wonderful Marine officer named John. As of January 2013 we live in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. Together we have a 22 month old son named Jameson. I went to school at the University of Mississippi and am originally from Rome, GA. I have also lived in SC, VT, and VA. Last but not least I love anything having to do with nails and jewelry! This blog is entirely about nails and while I'm a total beginner it's fun all the same.

3 responses »

  1. So many pretty colours, Can i ask do you store your polishes on the windowsill? Does the sun not ruin them? Im doing and inventory of my coll;ection later, i have only been collectiong a month or so but its safe to say I’m addicted lol. im actually worried about counting them as I reckon I’ve 60 so far and if I keep going at this rate Ill have over 100 by the end of the year.

    Reply
    • I actually didn’t leave them in the window. They’re stored in five plastic containers for now since we’re about to move yet again. I imagine the sun might alter them but at the same time polish is pretty resilient. Then again I’m totally new to polish in general so I could be underestimating the power of the sun when it comes to lacquer!

      You sound just like me, lol. I have been into this since early June and now I have close to 150 bottles… It’s insane. I figure a lot of people spend a couple dollars a day on cigarettes, alcohol, junk food, whatever… I just spend a couple dollars on a bottle of polish instead. At least it’s not drugs, right? Haha.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

