RSS Feed

Review Post #010

Ooh, I’ve reached 10 review posts so far! That’s not too bad for a month old nail blog, right? Especially considering everything else that has been posted here. I feel like I’ve dedicated so many hours to this blog. Right now I’m not seeing much in return but I hope that one day I’ll have a decent following of people who enjoy nail polish just as much as I do.

Today’s review is of Sorbet by Revlon. It’s part of their newer line of polishes and quite honestly I am not as fond of them as I am of their old polishes. I don’t like the brush because it’s big and clumsy and it seems like the polish just sort of gobs up on it too easily and I also like the formula less because, well, it gobs up easily. It’s really easy to overdo it and end up with “fat” nails (you know how they look when you’ve painted one too many coats of polish and your nails just end up looking bloated…). With all that being said I think the color is gorgeous and the formula used in this polish isn’t bad, it’s just not as good as Revlon’s older stuff. I am still a huge fan though and have actually purchased eight bottles of their newer line. What I don’t understand though is that a bottle costs about a dollar more than their older polishes. I really feel like it should be the other way around but then again I’ll never really understand a lot of Revlon’s choices. They’re still selling a lot of polish though so that’s all that matters.

Click below for more swatches…

I’ll review the other polishes by Revlon in due time. Thanks for stopping by!

 

About rookienails

As of July 2013: I'm currently 25 and married to a wonderful Marine officer named John. As of January 2013 we live in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. Together we have a 22 month old son named Jameson. I went to school at the University of Mississippi and am originally from Rome, GA. I have also lived in SC, VT, and VA. Last but not least I love anything having to do with nails and jewelry! This blog is entirely about nails and while I'm a total beginner it's fun all the same.

Leave a Reply

