RSS Feed

Darn.

The more I look at the last post, the more I hate that manicure! I am going to leave it up because it’s a good tutorial on how to apply studs and it has good photos but I can’t help thinking it looks like a cactus manicure… Is it just me or is it tacky?

I’ll blame it on being sick. I am currently experiencing a miscarriage and have an appointment in a few hours to confirm everything. I have been throwing up and cramping for days and have been all around out of it. I’m actually surprised I was even capable of doing a tutorial on that one particular day because I was throwing up a lot.

Well, we’ll see how this morning goes… My husband and I are trying for number two but if I am indeed having a miscarriage at least it’s super early on (three to four weeks) and easily taken care of. I will be sad but not heartbroken because, well, such is life.

Expect more posts later on today if I feel better!

About rookienails

As of July 2013: I'm currently 25 and married to a wonderful Marine officer named John. As of January 2013 we live in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. Together we have a 22 month old son named Jameson. I went to school at the University of Mississippi and am originally from Rome, GA. I have also lived in SC, VT, and VA. Last but not least I love anything having to do with nails and jewelry! This blog is entirely about nails and while I'm a total beginner it's fun all the same.

Leave a Reply

