RSS Feed

Polish Review #005

Okay, I’m ashamed to say my disdain for Revlon is waning. Their awesome, affordable polishes are clouding my judgment. I’ll explain:

A few posts ago I had disclosed my opinion on the whole Revlon mess regarding the stolen blog photos used in one of their campaigns. I vowed to never buy another bottle again but I’m starting to wonder if I can stick to that because not only do they make a quality product but what happened occurred because of the actions of one person and not the entire company. Upon further review it seems that they’ve actually handled the situation quite well (although not as well as they should–they should compensate the bloggers involved and no less). They have at least issued a public apology on their site and that’s a start. It couldn’t have been easy to admit that an employee of theirs straight up stole someone else’s property.

With all that being said I still can’t decide if I will buy any more of their products in the future. I feel like these sorts of things shouldn’t be taken lightly. People should think, “Well, it’s just a few photographs so I’ll look past it…” If people think that way it will certainly happen again. People continue to steal, lie, and cheat when there is no recourse for their actions. This is proven time and time again in all areas of life.

Anyway, I mention all of this because today’s review is of Revlon’s Mint polish. It’s a gorgeous aquamarine color and as always the formula they use applies easily, dries quickly, and looks amazing. I’ve pretty much run out of ways to say their polish is awesome–especially considering how affordable it is–so I’ll leave you with this: This stuff is the shit.

Please ignore my thumb nail. I actually applied this polish in low lighting so it’s kind of haggard on the edges. It’s also worth noting that these photos were taken almost three days after I applied the stuff. Looks good!

About rookienails

As of July 2013: I'm currently 25 and married to a wonderful Marine officer named John. As of January 2013 we live in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. Together we have a 22 month old son named Jameson. I went to school at the University of Mississippi and am originally from Rome, GA. I have also lived in SC, VT, and VA. Last but not least I love anything having to do with nails and jewelry! This blog is entirely about nails and while I'm a total beginner it's fun all the same.

Leave a Reply

