RSS Feed

It might be a bit ghetto but…

Today I spent a couple of hours cleaning out our “crap room” (one of two extra bedrooms we currently have that was used to store anything from clothes to art supplies to furniture). My husband is a Marine officer and has been attending what is called TBS for the past few months. The total duration of TBS is only six months so we never really unpacked a lot of our belongings after the move because, well, why bother..?

We currently live in a four bedroom home and only need two bedrooms. One bedroom serves as the nursery for our 11 month old son and the other is obviously the master bedroom. I always enjoyed doing my nails in the master room but my hoard has gotten so big that despite the room being fairly large in size there was little space to store all of this polish. I got tired of having to dig through plastic containers to find what I needed so I decided to clean out this extra bedroom and turn it into a “polish room.”

Unfortunately for me I have little to work with. I made a sort of makeshift desk out of a shelf and two shoe racks (lol). I actually prefer sitting on the floor so no chair was needed. While my little station isn’t much it is certainly a start and I’m pretty proud of it considering the fact that I’ve only been doing this for about a month now. I have invested a lot of time and money into this blog and polish in general and I’m hoping to eventually establish a legitimate area for my obsessive hobby. I’m sure my husband appreciates not having to step over random bottles of polish in our bedroom floor and I no longer have to worry about our son somehow getting into a container and pulling something out.

Without further ado I present to you my super-duper fancy nail station:

That’s all for this post. I actually have a lot of time on my hands this weekend so I’ll probably post some other stuff I’ve had on the back burner either later tonight or tomorrow. Please check back for more posts and feel free to comment on anything!

About rookienails

As of July 2013: I'm currently 25 and married to a wonderful Marine officer named John. As of January 2013 we live in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. Together we have a 22 month old son named Jameson. I went to school at the University of Mississippi and am originally from Rome, GA. I have also lived in SC, VT, and VA. Last but not least I love anything having to do with nails and jewelry! This blog is entirely about nails and while I'm a total beginner it's fun all the same.

Leave a Reply

